Web tools & services

Exciting concepts for information, training and service portals

Networked structures need networked tools. Customized Internet and extranet applications connect business partners, improve customer communication and provide platforms for new business models and exchanging information.

UNITI expo Much more than a website

Every two years, around 17,000 participants from 120 countries want to gather information prior to the leading European trade fair for the retail petroleum and car wash industries as they prepare for the event in the best possible way. For this purpose, we developed and implemented a multilingual service portal with many functions as well as all relevant information about the trade fair. Online tickets, a download area with relevant documents, secured exhibitor portal for recording company data and much more – preparing for the trade fair as a visitor and exhibitor should be as easy as possible. And to ensure that everything runs smoothly from a technical point of view, the portal is backed up by a complex administration system, everything made by com-a-tec.

VDO Customised training platform

Despite the availability of many training platforms, research shows that none of these standard solutions was suitable for VDO. The VDO Academy implemented by com-a-tec is tailored to the target group and is ideally suited both for general training as well as for legally required certification seminars on digital tachographs. The VDO Academy has become the central training platform in the industry – the flexible platform can be easily expanded and extended to any country, training and examination formats.

VDO-Academy

Web-Tools & Services

Spannende Konzepte für Informations-, Trainings- und Serviceportale

Vernetzte Strukturen erfordern vernetzte Werk­zeuge. Kunden­spezifische Internet- und Extranet-Applikationen verbinden Geschäftspartner, verbessern die Kunden­kommunikation und bieten Plattformen für den Informationsaustausch und neue Geschäftsmodelle.

UNITI expo Viel mehr als eine Website

Rund 17.000 Teilnehmer aus 120 Länder wollen sich alle zwei Jahre im Vorfeld der europäischen Leitmesse der Tankstellen- und Carwash-Branche informieren und bestmöglich auf das Ereignis vorbereiten. Für diesen Zweck entwickelten und realisierten wir ein mehrsprachiges Serviceportal, das neben allen relevanten Informationen zur Messe viel Funktionalität enthält. Online-Tickets, Downloadbereich mit allen wichtigen Dokumenten, geschützter Ausstellerbereich zur Erfassung der Unternehmensdaten und vieles mehr – die Messevorbereitung der Besucher und Aussteller soll so einfach wie möglich gestaltet werden. Und damit technisch alles rund läuft, steckt hinter dem Portal eine komplexe Verwaltung – alles made by com-a-tec. 

Web-Tools & Services | UNITI expo

VDO Maßgeschneiderte Schulungsplattform

Schulungsplattformen gibt es viele, doch eine Recherche zeigte ganz klar, dass keine dieser Standardlösungen für den Einsatz bei VDO geeignet war. Die von com-a-tec realisierte VDO-Academy ist der Zielgruppe auf den Leib geschneidert und sowohl für allgemeine Schulungen als auch für die gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Zertifizierungs-Seminare rund um den digitalen Tachographen optimal geeignet. Inzwischen hat sich die VDO-Academy zur zentralen Schulungsplattform der Branche entwickelt – nicht zuletzt, weil die flexible Plattform einfach erweitert und für beliebige Länder, Schulungs- und Prüfungsformate ausgebaut werden kann.

Web-Tools & Services | VDO