WebGL & Virtual Reality

Accompany us beyond the bounds of reality

Where reality reaches its limits, virtual reality takes over. VR allows users to substitute physical contact, travel through corporate history and experience the ins andouts of a machine. Image, product, project or vision, by using WebGL and VR an infinite number of things can be experienced in an entertaining and exciting way.

STEINEL Exciting insights

It all started with an idea, and by the time the product was launched, the first prototype of the triple-patented gas spring (iGDF) with integrated sensor technology was ready. However, you can't see what's inside the iGDF and how the complete system works from the prototype. That’s no longer a problem for STEINEL's sales staff because with the WebGL presentation, they can offer their customers and interested parties impressive insights into the iGDF and how the system works, either on site or in video meetings.


Volksbank Pforzheim Diving into history

Volksbank Pforzheim celebrated its 150th anniversary with a series of activities. The absolute highlight was a VR application which, as part of the publicly accessible exhibition, could be used by the public for a whole year in the bank's entrance. It guided the user through three virtual rooms and allowed them to discover the dynamic history of the bank. com-a-tec designed and realised the entire application for Oculus Rift headsets in the Unreal Engine.

Werbeagentur Villingen-Schwenningen | com-a-tec GmbH
WebGL & Virtual Reality

Überschreiten Sie mit uns die Grenzen der Realität

Wenn Anfassen nicht möglich ist, wenn die Zeitreise in die Vergangenheit oder der Blick ins Innere beispielsweise einer Maschine Utopie bleibt, kann die digitale Welt übernehmen. Image, Produkt, Projekt oder Vision, mit Einsatz von WebGL und VR lässt sich unendlich Vieles spielerisch und spannend erleben.

STEINEL Spannende Einblicke

Am Anfang stand die Idee und zur Produktvorstellung war der erste Prototyp der neuen, dreifach patentierten Gasdruckfeder mit integrierter Sensorik fertig. Was allerdings genau im Innern der iGDF steckt und wie das Komplettsystem funktioniert, sieht man auch dem Prototyp nicht an. Kein Problem für die STEINEL Vertriebsmannschaft: Dank WebGL-Technologie erhalten Interessenten eindrucksvolle Einblicke in die iGDF und die Funktionsweise des Systems.

WebGL & Virtual Reality | STEINEL

WebGL & Virtual Reality | STEINEL
WebGL & Virtual Reality | STEINEL

Volksbank Pforzheim Eintauchen

Ihr 150-jähriges Bestehen feierte die Volksbank Pforzheim mit einer Reihe von Aktivitäten. Absolutes Highlight war eine VR-Anwendung, die als Bestandteil der öffentlich zugänglichen Ausstellung ein Jahr lang im Foyer der Bank vom Laufpublikum selbstständig genutzt werden konnte. Sie führte den Benutzer durch drei virtuelle Räume und ließ ihn in die bewegende Geschichte eintauchen. Wir konzipierten und realisierten die komplette Anwendung für Oculus Rift Headsets in der Unreal Engine. Auch das speziell angefertigte, barrierefreie und mobile Möbel stammt aus unserer Feder.